top of page

Marching On

It's been a minute since I posted here, and life has been a little hectic on my end. Not in a bad way, though.

Over the past few months, I've started working, which, if you know me personally, you'll know is a big deal. I've always been the type of person who thrives on feeling productive, and that can be hard sometimes. I have to remind myself that productivity means different things for different people, and sometimes, that just means getting out of bed. I've been able to work when I feel up to it, and I've learned a lot already. Writing about perfumes, motorcycles, and other things has been really interesting, and I've enjoyed technical writing more than I thought I first would.

Another exciting thing I’ve been doing is volunteering with a local business that focuses on inclusion for people with disabilities. (I’d encourage y’all to check it out!) Advocacy will always hold a place in my heart, and I can’t imagine not being involved somehow within disability advocacy.

In addition to writing, managing my conditions, and every day things, I’ve also started a YouTube channel. I had been considering starting a channel and finally decided that I didn’t want it to be one of those ‘maybe later’ things. It’s been a really great experience so far, and I’d love for you to join me there.

That’s what my life’s been looking like lately. What about you?

bottom of page